The Nine Marks of Mission are an expression of the mission and ministry values of the diocese of St. Andrews, Dunkeld and Dunblane.

These marks are not meant to be exhaustive of the possible ways of understanding God’s Mission. Rather, they express the ways in which this diocese feels particularly called by God to engage with God’s Mission in the world and through the Church.

Each mark invites exploration, prayer and discussion. Resources and items of information are available by clicking on each mark’s photo.


We worship in ways that inspire and renew




We transform lives and communities


We nurture faith through lifelong learning and support





We reach out to children and young people



We use prayer, word and sacrament to experience God’s will


We welcome newcomers and celebrate life events


We share our faith by confident and sensitive evangelism




We serve the community in practical ways




We are ready to seek growth and Cast the Net



Find out more about Casting the Net.